Home Page
A caring Christian family, striving to achieve our best

Meet your teachers

In Hazel Class, you have two teachers and one teaching assistant. We work as a team so if you have any problems or need anything at all then do not hesitate to contact us.


Your Teachers


Mrs Jackson


I will be teaching you guided reading, English and maths.


I have really enjoyed meeting you all during our transition session, sharing some facts about me and learning lots of interesting things about you all.


I live with my husband and two children. Both of my children also go to our school: Matilda is in Maple Class and Isabelle is in Oak Class. I also have a chocolate labrador called Grace, she is 14 years old but still very cheeky!


I like to go for walks and go on bike rides with my family. I enjoy skiing but spend most of my time falling over in the snow! I love to go on holiday and eat lots and lots of chocolate!


I am very excited to see you all in September.



Mr Preston


Hello! My name is Mr Preston.


A few facts about me!

 I have been a Teacher since 1999! I have taught in England, Wales, America, Qatar, Australia and Thailand.


I have three children, Bill going into Year 8 at Clitheroe grammar, Eliza going into Year 6 at St Augustine's and Joseph who is also going into year 3 at St Michael and St Johns in Clitheroe.


I am a keen cyclist- in fact so keen I ride to work everyday from Clitheroe!  Rain or shine!  I ride a mountain bike and especially love night riding on the hills around our area! (I have powerful lights on my handlebars and helmet and also eat my body weight in carrots every week!)


Facts that not many people know about me.

I have about 50 bonsai trees in my garden and on my allotment! I was the national wakeboard champion of Qatar in 2001!!!

Who'd have known eh !


I love teaching and am so very looking forward to teaching you in Hazel.   



Your Teaching Assistant


Mr Hardicker


I will be your teaching assistant and looking forward to working with you all. I missed you all at transition and would have loved to find out all about you.  


I live with my son and my cat Izzy. Callum is 20 years old and is studying biomedical sciences at university in Lancaster. I also have a daughter called Amber, she is 21 years old and is finishing her studies to be a veterinary nurse. My cat, Izzy, is a long-haired black and white cat. She is 2 years old soon, and very mischievous but also very loving when she’s caught.

I enjoy running and long walks.


I am looking forward to seeing you all in September.